Staff Recognition Award

Library staff members at all levels play a crucial role in delivering library services. Some of these services are quite visible and are provided at public service desks, while many other services are provided by staff members working behind the scenes. Regardless of the setting, it is only through the coordinated efforts of many dedicated individuals that the Libraries are able to meet the needs of the University's students, faculty and staff. In order to provide a more formal and permanent recognition of these efforts, the Libraries present an annual Staff Recognition Award to an individual who has excelled in superior performance and achievement.

Recipients of the Staff Recognition Award 
2014 Sukhvinder Bedi
2013 Kathy Lehman
2012 Justin Hill
2011 Marianne Moll
2010 Lori Bradley
2008/09 Theresa Davis
2007/08 Eric Jeitner
2006/07 Elvie Wambaugh
2005/06 John Oram
2004/05 Jeanette DiPietrantonio
2003/04 Bill Stout
2002/03 Carol Ann Harris
2001/02 Edna Caringal
2000/01 Robert Bookbinder
1999/2000 Carla Morrison
1998/99 Philip D'Andrea
1997/98 Angelina Tupas


Nomination forms and guidelines are distributed each Spring by the Staff Recognition Award Committee. The award is open to all full-time permanent staff of the University Libraries, with the exception of members of the libraries' Administrative Council.

Members of the Staff Recognition Award Committee serve terms up to two years. Award recipients automatically join the Committee the following year. A timeline guides the Committee's work.

2016 Staff Recognition Award Committee (for the 2015 Award)

Sandi Thompson, chair, representing Administrative Council 
Elise Warshavsky, representing Academic Assembly of Librarians
Chris Doyle, representing Staff Council
Ann Mosher, At-large member
Nick Reynolds, At-large member (since previous year's winner is no longer at TUL)