All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
Selected titles published by ABC-CLIO.
ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM has been a premier source of business information for more than 30 years. The database contains abstracting and indexing from over 4,000 publications that help researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Almost 3,000 titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.

Academic OneFile
Multi-disciplinary database containing full text of hundreds of scholarly publications.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for over 3,460 scholarly publications, including full-page images as well as color embedded images. Provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Updated daily.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online provides a single cross-searchable platform for searching and viewing all Alexander Street Press video titles to which Temple subscribes
Access World News
Note: Due to changes in Access World News coverage, as of Feb 1, 2012, Proquest Newsstand will be Temple's new primary news resource.
Full-text from over 1,400 U.S. and international newspapers. The unique map interface enables users to quickly and easily target any search to a single title, all titles in a country or a continent, the entire collection, or any customized grouping. Updated daily.

Concurrent user limit: 35
Accessible Archives
A vast collection of databases devoted to early American history, Accessible Archives has been described by leading academics as 'one of the most important developments in early American research since microfilm'. Accessible Archives' databases contain the rich, comprehensive material found in leading historic periodicals and books from the 18th and 19th centuries. Eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements and genealogical records are now available in a user-friendly on-line environment. These databases are encyclopedic in scope and allow full Boolean, group name, string and truncated searches. Transcribed individual entries are complete with full bibliographic citations and are organized chronologically. Titles will continue to be added, covering important topics and time periods for scholars and students of all academic levels.
AccessMedicine
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
Information about this resource.
AccessScience (Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online)

Online science reference tool that includes the full-text of the latest editions of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms. New trends in science are covered via the full-text of the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology. This content is supplemented by biographies of scientists, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, links to evaluated related web sites, learning resources and study guides, as well as illustrations, animations, and image galleries.

AccessUN
AccessUN is a commercially published index to United Nations documents and publications, from 1945 onward. Includes resolutions, treaties, and UN periodicals. Useful for research on international problems of an economic, social, cultural, or humanitarian nature.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
ACLS Humanities E-Book is a digital collection of hundreds of full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars and featuring unlimited multi-user access.
ACM Digital Library
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991. As of September 30th, 1999, the library includes:
* Over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings
* Tables of Contents with over 7,000 citations from articles published in ACM journals and magazines from 1985 forward
* Tables of contents with nearly 35,000 citations from articles published in over 700 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985
Ad$ Summary

data in pdf format (~5MB)
20122011 | 2010 | 2009

Reports advertising expenditures in eleven major media: Magazines, Sunday Magazines, Newspaper, National Newspaper, Outdoor, Network Television, Spot Television, Syndicated Television, Cable Television Networks, Network Radio and National Spot Radio.

Advertising Redbooks

Concurrent user limit: 5

Detailed profiles on over 20,000 U.S. & international advertisers with advertising expenditure by media, agencies retained by the Advertiser, brand names, annual sales and contact information for personnel.  Detailed profiles on over 16,000 U.S. & international Advertising Agencies with accounts, specializations, billings by media and contact information for personnel.  The database includes over 200,000 names & titles, 100,000 key personnel e-mails and over 100,000 brand names.

African American Biographical Database
The African American Biographical Database (AABD) brings together in one resource the biographies of thousands of African Americans, many not to be found in any other reference source. These biographical sketches have been carefully assembled from biographical dictionaries and other sources.

The collection contains extended narratives of African American activists, business people, former slaves, performing artists, educators, lawyers, physicians, writers, church leaders, homemakers, religious workers, government workers, athletes, farmers, scientists, factory workers, and more--both the famous and the everyday person.

AABD draws its initial content from Chadwyck-Healey's Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950 and includes descriptive listings of individuals taken from Black Biography, 1790-1950: A Cumulative Index, edited by Randall K. Burkett, Nancy Hall Burkett, and Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Biographical portraits from newly uncovered dictionaries as well as from other published reference sources, obituary files, slave narrative collections, internet sites, etc. will be added as the database expands.
African American Experience
The African American Experience (AAE) includes the full-text of over 300 reference works from Greenwood Publishing as well as over 4,000 interviews with former slaves from the WPA slave narratives project. Primary source documents, audio clips, images, maps, photographs, and over 60 Negro University Press titles are also included.
African American Music Reference
African American Music Reference will bring together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database is constantly expanding to include comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
This enormous collection of African American Newspapers contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. They also contain large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience.

Starting with the Freedom`s Journal in 1827 and continuing in chronological order with the addition of 10 to 12 million words of new text each year (downloaded monthly), this database will ultimately contain the complete text of the major African-American newspapers published in the United States during the 19th century. Never before has such important original source material - written by African- Americans for African-Americans - been readily available for research and fresh interpretation by historians, sociologists, educators and students.
African American Periodicals 1825-1995
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
African Development Indicators
African Development Indicators is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.
African Writers Series
Over 180 volumes from Heinemann's African Writers Series including works by Chinua Achebe, Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p'Bitek and Tayeb Salih.
African-American Poetry (1750-1900)
African-American Poetry contains nearly 3,000 poems by African-American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. The contents are based upon the bibliography of William French et al, Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975: A Guide to Information Sources (Gale Research, 1979). Generally, the policy has been to use first editions whenever possible; later editions were selected if they were more inclusive. Where poems appeared in their original dialect in an earlier edition and standardized in a later edition, both forms have been included for comparison purposes. Poems originally published in periodicals have also been included. Textual apparatus and front matter to the poems are generally omitted, except the poet's own notes, which have been included in the database.
AgeLine
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50 plus and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine also includes information for professionals working in aging-related fields and for consumers.
Agricola [via EbscoHost]
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Agricola [via U.S Department of Agriculture]
Includes over 3 million citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Includes articles, AV materials, books, computer databases and software, maps, sound recordings, manuscripts, book chapters. Coverage/update: 1970 to the present. (Updated quarterly)
AGRIS
AGRIS, from the Food & Agriculture Organization of the UN, provides worldwide bibliographic coverage of agricultural science and technology literature and offers an international perspective on crucial agricultural research over 135 participating countries.
Alternative Press Index
This database is regarded as a unique resource in its field and considered to be the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available today. The Alternative Press Index is produced quarterly by the Alternative Press Center and indexes nearly 290 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. The coverage in Alternative Press Index is from 1991 to present; Alternative Press Index Archive covers 1969 to 1990. (Updated quarterly)
Alternative Press Index Archive
This database is regarded as a unique resource in its field and considered to be the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available today. The Alternative Press Index is produced quarterly by the Alternative Press Center and indexes nearly 290 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. The coverage in Alternative Press Index is from 1991 to present; Alternative Press Index Archive covers 1969 to 1990. (Updated quarterly)
AMA Manual of Style Online
Concurrent user limit: 5
America's Historical Imprints

Simultaneously search the metadata and/or full-text of Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819

America's Historical Newspapers
Offers fully searchable, cover-to-cover reproductions of more than one million pages from more than 1,000 historical American newspapers. Holdings include Early American Newspapers, Series 1-5. Series 1, 1690-1876: This collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers listed in Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820, and in additional subsequent bibliographies. Series 2, 1758-1900. This collection focuses on the 18th- and 19th-century newspapers. Series 3, 1829-1922. This collection focuses on the 19th- and 20th-century newspapers including Civil War, Reconstruction, the Progressive Era and beyond. Series 4, 1756-1922: This collection includes 18th-, 19th-, and 20th-century newspapers from all 50 present states. Series 5, 1777-1922: This collection presents 18th-, 19th-, and 20th-century newspapers from all 50 present states, including the North Star, the famous anti-slavery newspaper founded by Frederick Douglass.
America: History & Life
Concurrent user limit: 6
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries. This database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Over 90of the articles included are published in English-language journals. In addition to articles, each year America: History and Life includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals in US and Canadian history and related fields, as well as citations to abstracts of dissertations published in these areas. (Updated monthly)

Concurrent user limit: 6
American Bibliography of Slavic & East European Studies
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada from 1990-present in the areas of Anthropology, Ethnology, and Archaeology; Culture and the Arts; Economics and Foreign Trade; Education and Scholarship; Geography and Demography; Government, Law, and Politics; History; International Relations; Language and Linguistics; Literature; Military Affairs; Philosophy, Political Theory, and Ideology; Psychology; Religion; Science and Technology; Sociology; Women's Studies. (Updated monthly)
American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I (1760-1900)

Based on the American Antiquarian Society’s landmark collection of American broadsides and ephemera, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900. These often rare, printed documents vividly capture the daily lives of earlier Americans in a way that no other material can.  * Features 30,000 fully searchable images of printed items never intended to last * Provides unique perspectives on the history, culture and daily life of earlier Americans * Includes such genres as sailing cards, envelopes, confessions, playbills, campaign literature, menus, music programs, and many others.

American Chemical Society Journals
The American Chemical Society site contains full text articles for the journals published by American Chemical Society. The Division's comprehensive collection includes more than 30 journals and magazines (including 5 copublished with other scientific societies). Full text and images are available in HTML or Adobe Acrobat PDF format. ACS offers two e-mail alerting services - TOC Alerts and ASAP Alerts.
American Civil War Letters and Diaries
This first release is a functional prototype and contains 290 authors and approximately 22,000 pages of information. When complete, the collection will include more than 100,000 pages of primary materials from 1850-1870. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. The database includes some previously unpublished manuscripts - for example, the letters of Amos Wood and his wife. The collection also includes biographies, an extensive bibliography of the sources in the database, and material licensed from The Civil War Day-by-Day by E.B. Long.
American Drama (1714-1915)
When complete, this collection will contain more than 2,000 plays by American dramatists that chronicle the history and culture of America through its dramatic writing. At present, American Drama includes 711 plays by dramatists such as Thomas Paine, Edward Hitchcock, and James Lawson.
American FactFinder
The American FactFinder (AFF) web site is the primary tool to access data published by the Census Bureau. AFF allows you to access data from many Census Bureau sources: 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, the Economic Censuses and the American Community Survey (ACS).
American Film Scripts Online
American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) is an ongoing project to digitize and thoroughly index 1,000 film scripts aimed at opening access to many previously unpublished screenplays. Provides access at the scene or character, scene and era level. The primary focus of the database is the written work, rather than the film itself. It allows users to see and understand the structure of films, character development, beginnings and endings, plot points and scenes. It lets scholars see, for example, how derivative scripts are developed.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Provides contact information regarding U.S. headquartered firms and their affiliate/subsidiary offices doing business in over 200 countries around the world.
American National Biography
Concurrent user limit: 5
Offers more than 17,400 biographies, thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.

Concurrent user limit: 5
American Periodicals Series Online

American Periodicals Series Online 1740-1900 (APS Online) provides the full text of articles, advertisements, illustrations, editiorial cartoons, obituaries, letters to the editor, etc., from more than 1,100 American magazines and journals that began publication between 1741, when Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine first appeared, and 1900. Popular, special interest and general magazines; literary and professional journals; children's and women's magazines; and many other historically significant periodicals are included. Titles range from America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository, to popular magazines like Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal.

The articles are available as digitized images and therefore preserve the original typography, graphics, and page layout. The database allows searching by author, title, article type, publication title, date, and keywords in the full-text. In addition, a Search for Periodicals function in APS Online leads to bibliographic information and a summary of the historical significance of all the periodicals represented in the database. Extensive primary source content in its original context and a history of American magazine publishing are made available in APS Online.

American Physical Society Journals
Full-text of journals from the American Physical Society back to 1893.
American Poetry (1600-1900)
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
American Song
American Song is a history database that will contain 50,000 tracks of music from America's past. The database encompasses the great American musical genres including country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, and shape note singing. Included are songs of the Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more. Liner notes to all the albums are included (in PDF format) as well as static URLs to each track and album in the database.
American West
Includes original manuscripts, ephemeral material (trade cards, wanted posters, photos, claim certificates, news-sheets etc), maps, and rare printed works from the Everett D Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago.
Anatomy and Physiology Online

Anatomy and Physiology Online contains 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.

Anatomy.TV

Concurrent user limit: 10

Primal Pictures provides a dynamic interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions by leading specialists supplement the animations and models. Interactive learning modules covering basic human anatomy focus on one or more areas of the body, from a generalist's or specialist's perspective, so that students, physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals can uncover the information they want quickly and easily. Primal Pictures has created the world's first complete 3D model of human anatomy.

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature [via Chadwyk-Healey]
ABELL contains over 783,000 records covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature [via Literature Online]
ABELL contains over 783,000 records covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.
Annual Reviews Online
Critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature in 32 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost]

Concurrent user limit: 5

Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature into a single, unified database.

Anthropological Index covers scholarly literature from physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography, and linguistics. Anthropological Index entries are compiled from over 900 journals in the Library of the British Museum Department of Ethnography -- now known as the Anthropology Library -- which incorporates the former Royal Anthropological Institute library. Broad geographic coverage emphasizes the Commonwealth and Africa and extends to Eastern Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australasia, and the Pacific, including both standard journals and many titles outside the mainstream. 

Supplied by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University, Anthropological Literature provides a broad subject index to articles and essays two or more pages in length from about 1000 journals, as well as colloquia and symposia, publications and Festschriften, in English and in other European languages. Covers late 19th century to the present. Updated quarterly. 

Together, Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature provide international coverage with minimal overlap in citations, providing access to research in anthropology and related fields. 

Anthropology Plus [via OCLC Firstsearch]

Concurrent user limit: 5

Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature into a single, unified database.

Anthropological Index covers scholarly literature from physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography, and linguistics. Anthropological Index entries are compiled from over 900 journals in the Library of the British Museum Department of Ethnography -- now known as the Anthropology Library -- which incorporates the former Royal Anthropological Institute library. Broad geographic coverage emphasizes the Commonwealth and Africa and extends to Eastern Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australasia, and the Pacific, including both standard journals and many titles outside the mainstream.

Supplied by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University, Anthropological Literature provides a broad subject index to articles and essays two or more pages in length from about 1000 journals, as well as colloquia and symposia, publications and Festschriften, in English and in other European languages. Covers late 19th century to the present. Updated quarterly.

Together, Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature provide international coverage with minimal overlap in citations, providing access to research in anthropology and related fields.

Concurrent user limit: 5

AnthroSource
Full-text of current and past journals from the American Anthropological Association.
AP Images
Associated Press
Concurrent user limit: 5
About 800 photos per day feed into this photo archive moments after moving onto the AP's spot picture system. Over 3 million U.S. and international photos, from 1826 to present. Almost 200 per day are saved for all time, while others are archived for about one year. Also includes over 60,000 graphics, charts, and timelines.
AP Stylebook Online
Concurrent user limit: 10
Provides the Associated Press' fundamental guidelines on spelling, grammar, punctuation and usage.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

Indexes the social sciences literature, focusing on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Coverage begins in 1987. Publications from 16 different countries are included though the UK is emphasized.

Archive Explorer (Adam Matthew Digital Collections)
Search across mulitple Adam Matthew Digital Collections simultaneously.
Archive of Americana
Simultaneously search Early American Imprints, America's Historical Newspapers, and the Senate Executive Journals
ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid is an online service that provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions. It includes nearly a million descriptions of archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.
Art & Architecture Complete

Provides abstract & indexing coverage for hundreds of periodicals in the art and architecture fields, many with full-text access.

Art Full Text with Retrospective Index [via EbscoHost]

Note: Art Full Text is now included in Art Source on EbscoHost.

Indexes more than 200 key international arts publications. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals are also covered. Coverage is from 1929 to the present.

Art Project (Google)
See Google's description of Art Project
Art Source

Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.  This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.


 

ARTBibliographies Modern

Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. A particular emphasis is placed upon adding new and lesser-known artists and on the coverage of foreign-language literature. Approximately 13,000 new entries are added each year. Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration, and more, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. The Web version of the database covers volume years 1974 to the present. An excellent resource for Art History, Art Criticism, Art Theory, Design, Photography, Biographical Details, Graphic Art, History, Fine Arts. (Updated 6 times a year).

Artemis Primary Sources

Starting with Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), Gale will be incorporating the majority of their primary source collections into Artemis Primary Sources, enabling researchers, teachers and students to cross-search these collections and discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.

ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst is an index of articles from the contents pages of over 12,000 journals, from 1990 to the present. Over 20 million records are currently available.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. A&HCI provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 forward. Averages 2,250 new articles per week. Includes approximately 15,250 new cited references per week. Contains a current total of over 2.5 million articles. Contains unique implicit citations that reference you to actual representations of a work of art or music score. Contains title enhancements added to obscure or hard-to-categorize article titles to clarify article contents. Some of the disciplines covered include:
* Archaeology
* Linguistics
* Architecture
* Literary Reviews
* Art
* Literature
* Asian Studies
* Music
* Classics
* Philosophy
* Dance
* Poetry
* Folklore
* Radio, Television, & Film
* History
* Religion
* Language
* Theater
ARTstor

Note: Must DISABLE all pop-up blockers

ARTstor is a digital library of art images, associated information, and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning and scholarship. ARTstor contains more than 1 million images of art, architecture and archeology from a wide range of cultures and time periods, with initial strengths in European, American and Asian cultures.

arXiv.org
ArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science and computer science. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. ArXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
ASCE Research Library
American Society of Civil Engineers
Online access to all ASCE journals, as well as conference proceedings back to 1983.
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality

ASFA 3 covers research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries, specifically aquatic environments and marine pollution problems. Has relevance for biology, oceanography, limnology, environmental engineering.

Asia-Studies Online: Humanities
A full-text database focused on Asian arts, culture, history, language, literature, philosophy, and religion.
Asia-Studies Online: Social Sciences
Reports on 53 countries in Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and Pacific Islands about finance, trade, environment, human resources development, government, fisheries, tourism, education and women's studies. The average 50-page study contains statistics, research, analysis, and forecasts. Browse by country to find annual statistical overviews.
AskART.com
Note: Temple only has access to the free content on the site
Provides access to comprehensive information about nearly 30,000 American artists from the 16th to the 21st century, including artist biographies, bibliographical links and links to museums that exhibit the artists' books and works. Temple has access to the free content on the site.
ASM Alloy Center Online

Also available via Knovel

Search ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.

The Alloy Center contains five content areas:

Data Sheets & Diagrams
Features thousands of documents in PDF format, including material data sheets from Alloy Digest and other ASM publications; heat treating data sheets from the Heat Treater's Guides; and time-temperature curves, creep curves, and fatigue curves. All organized by alloy and fully searchable.

Alloy Finder
Features alloy designations and trade names from around the world. Find key information, including composition, producer, tensile properties, and similar alloys.

Materials Property Data
Features mechanical properties, physical properties, and processing characteristics for most industrially important alloys. Find data plotted over a range of temperatures.

Coatings Data
Features detailed information for commercial coating processes. Search by trade name, manufacturer, process type, coating type, or key words.

Corrosion Data Features corrosion information for specific alloys in specific environments. Search by alloy or environment.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
Concurrent user limit: 2
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows you to explore, search and view more than 34,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 6200 systems.
ASM Handbooks Online

Also available via Knovel

Online access to the complete content of 20 ASM Handbook volumes plus the Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition and the Metals Handbook Desk Edition.

ASME Digital Library

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Online access to ASME journals and journal archives.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLAS Full Text Plus is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
Includes more than three hundred important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
AUL Index to Military Periodicals
AULIMP is the Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals. It contains citations to articles in English language military journals. Air University Library (AUL) has been producing AULIMP since 1949 and distributes paper copies to libraries and military units around the world. In addition to paper copies, issues covering the years 1990-current issue are available online through our online catalog and on the Web through our web based catalog. If for some reason you are temporarily unable to access our Web-based catalog, the Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) also makes AULIMP available on the Web.

You can see a list of titles indexed between 1990-current issue on our web site. This list has links to those periodicals that have full text articles available on the web. Not all of those titles have full text articles for all the years covered in AULIMP. DTIC also has a list of titles as well as a list of subject headings used in AULIMP. (Updated quarterly.)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Indexes 2,500 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, urban design, historic preservation, urban planning history, city planning, interior design, and archaeology. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present. The Index was expanded in 2001 to include 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries. Avery is produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. (Updated weekly)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All