All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
C-SPAN Video Library
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.

The Archives records all three C-SPAN networks seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. Programs are extensively indexed making the database of C-SPAN programming an unparalleled chronological resource. Programs are indexed by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full-text. The video collection can be searched through the online Video Library.

All C-SPAN programs since 1993 are digital and can be viewed online for free. Duplicate copies of programs that have aired since 1987 can be obtained and used for education, research, review or home viewing purposes. Proceeds from the sale of these programs help support the operation of the Archives. Some programs are not copyright cleared for sale.

The Archives began within the Purdue University School of Liberal Arts in 1987. In July 1998, C-SPAN assumed responsibility for the archival operations and the facilities were moved from the Purdue University campus to the Purdue Research Park in West Lafayette, Indiana. The indexing, abstracting, and cataloging of C-SPAN programs is the responsibility of the C-SPAN Archives staff.
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index

C19 indexes millions of documents published between 1790 and 1919. It is currently comprised of the following components for which further detail is available.

Books:
--Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (1801-1919) (Index only)

--Nineteenth Century microfiche project (1801-1900) (Index only)

Periodicals:
--American Periodicals Series (1770-1919) (Full-Text)

--British Periodicals Series (Index only)

--Periodicals Index (1790-1919) (Index only, but links out to JSTOR)

Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Index only)

--Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals (1824-1900) (Index only)

Official Publications:
--House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (1801-1900) (Full-Text)

Archives:
--ArchivesUSA (19th century records only) (Index only)

Newspapers:
--Palmer's Index to the Times (1790-1905) (Index only - but full-text available via Times Digital Archive )

CAB Abstracts

Covers the significant research and development literature in fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, as well as the management and conservation of natural resources. This database offers abstracts and indexing for journals, serial publications, conference proceedings, books, theses, annual reports, patents & standards back to 1910.

Concurrent user limit: 4

Cabell's Directories: Psychology and Psychiatry New New

Trial expires: 9/23/14
Please provide any feedback using this form.

This resource provides full text online access to Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry. This directory includes current contact information for a wide range of selected academic journals within the disciplines covered, ranging from addresses, phone and fax numbers to e-mail addresses and websites. It also includes information on publication guidelines as well as detailed review information.

Cambridge Companions [via Cambridge Collections Online]

(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)

Includes thousands of essays from over 300 authoritative guides in Cambridge Univesity Press' Companions series. Covers literature, philosophy, religion, classics and cultural studies.

Cambridge Histories Online

Cambridge Histories Online contains scores of volumes from the various well-known Cambridge Histories published since 1960, including the Cambridge Modern History, Cambridge History of English Literature, the Cambridge Medieval History, the Cambridge Ancient History and the Histories of India and the British Empire, and others.

Cambridge Journals Online
Fulltext online versions of approximately 200 journals from Cambridge University Press.
Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD)
Note: Must diable pop-up blockers
The Cambridge Structural Database is "the world repository of small molecule crystal structures." Further details are available from the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre.
CAMIO
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) is a premiere resource of works of art from prominent museums around the world. Showcasing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes.

Students, faculty, researchers, museum professionals and library visitors will find CAMIO to be a valuable tool. CAMIO provides images for art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, class projects and research resources. It is a single point of entry to many collections, providing unlimited and powerful, Web-based searching.

The scope of the CAMIO collection ranges from 3000 BC to the present. The content includes about 95,000 works of art - photographs,paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles and architecture - plus audio, video and mixed media. Difficult-to-find contemporary art is one of its strengths.

CAMIO art images span the following categories:

* Photographs
* Prints
* Sculptures
* Paintings
* Decorative Arts
* Posters
* Costumes
* Utilitarian Objects
* Jewelry
Canadian Poetry
Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this unique collection currently contains the full text of more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford and Archibald Lampman, and will soon offer a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century to the early twentieth.
CANCERLIT
CANCERLIT
Cardiosource
Cardiosource ia an online cardiovascular information and educational resource produced by the American College of Cardiology Foundation. Cardiosource enables cardiovascular professionals to easily stay up-to-date with the most relevant research findings and best practices, with analysis and commentary by experts in the field to help put the findings in perspective for immediate application in practice. Cardiosource provides a comprehensive digital cardiovascular resource, featuring the Journal of the American College of Cardiology, a comprehensive clinical trials database, news and expert commentaries, clinical images, self-assessment educational materials, the full complement of the ACCF clinical guidelines and quality standards, and more.
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 New

Created in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society—one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories—this collection will provide students and scholars with easy access to more than 150 years of Caribbean and Atlantic history, culture and daily life. Featuring publications from 22 islands, Caribbean Newspapers will provide complete facsimiles of every available issue, including eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other news items. Most of these newspapers were published in the English language, but a number of Spanish-, French-, and Danish-language titles are also provided.

Catalog of the State Library of Pennsylvania
Use this catalog to connect users to PA State publications, most of which are not indexed anywhere else.
CCH Internet Research Network
Note: CCH Tax Research Network is now called IntelliConnect and requires you to establish a User ID and password (click on the link under "New User").
Includes a broad range of news, research publications and research tools for business and legal research. Coverage includes:

--Antitrust and Trade Regulation
--Banking
--Corporate Governance
--Exchanges and SROs
--Federal Energy Guidelines
--Government Contracts
--Intellectual Property / Computer and Internet Law
--International Business
--Mergers and Acquisitions
--Products Liability and Safety
--Securities
--Transportation Law


From Commerce Clearing House. (Updated daily)

Concurrent user limit: 35
CCH Tax Research Network
Note: CCH Tax Research Network is now called IntelliConnect and requires you to establish a User ID and password (click on the link under "New User").
Includes a broad range of news, research publications and research tools for tax related research. From Commerce Clearing House. (Updated daily)

Concurrent user limit: 35
Center for Research Libraries Catalog
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.

CRL's mission is to support advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by ensuring the survival and availability of the knowledge resources vital to those activities. CRL accomplishes this mission through cooperative action with its member libraries and partners.

Items may be borrowed from the Center for Research Libraries. Please submit an online request form to request materials found in the CRL catalog.
Chemical Abstracts
SciFinder Scholar is an interface to the Chemical Abstracts (CA) database which includes early 16 million abstracts of journal articles, patents and other documents. Sources for Chemical Abstracts include more than 8,000 journals, patents, technical reports, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations from around the world. About 14,000 records are added every week, with much of the information added to the database on a daily basis. CA also covers 29 national patent offices and two international bodies. About 16of the CA database, approximately 2.5 million records, are from the patent literature. (Updated weekly)

SciFinder Scholar enables you to:

* do substructure searching of the literature. By using your mouse to draw a structure, you can easily define rings, chains, substituents, and R-Groups of interest
* get reactions, starting with structures of interest
* and also search by topic, author name, chemical name, formulas, and CAS registry numbers.

Concurrent user limit: 4
CHEMnetBASE
Concurrent user limit: 2
Comprised of the following Chapman & Hall and CRC Press chemistry reference sources, CHEMnetBASE allows you to search and extract essential data and tables.

* The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
* Combined Chemical Dictionary
* Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds
* Dictionary of Drugs
* Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds
* Dictionary of Natural Products
* Dictionary of Organic Compounds
* Properties of Organic Compounds


Concurrent user limit: 2
ChemSpider
"ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information."
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Online version of the well-known style guide.
Chicano Database

Concurrent user limit: 2

Note: Access via Ebscohost Oct 2012

A comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos. The Chicano Database provides extensive coverage from the 1960s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded the scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Portions of the Chicano Database have been published as the Chicano Periodical Index, covering 1967-1988; the Chicano Index, of articles and books added since 1989; Arte Chicano: An Annotated Bibliography of Chicano Art, 1965-1981; the Chicano Anthology Index; and the Chicana Studies Index: Twenty Years of Gender Research, 1971-1991. The database is produced by the Chicano Studies Collection, Ethnic Studies Library, University of California at Berkeley. (Updated quarterly)

Concurrent user limit: 2

Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
Offers a comprehensive and easily searchable collection of more than 10,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. The site is a partnership among the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan; and the Child Care Bureau, Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
This full-text digital collection is based primarily on unique manuscript materials held at the library of the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), the British Library in London, and supplemented by additional sources from seven institutes, such as the Cambridge University Library. This project provides a wide variety of original source material detailing China's interaction with the West from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793 to the Nixon/Heath visits to China in 1972-74. It provides multiple perspectives from politicians, diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists. In addition, there are over 400 color paintings, maps and drawings by English and Chinese artists, as well as many photographs, sketches and ephemeral items depicting Chinese people, customs, and events.
ChinaLawInfo
Note: Chinese language. See LawInfoChina for English language version.
ChinaLawInfo provides original Chinese language versions of the same resources. LawInfoChina provides English versions of Chinese laws and regulations as well as representative court cases.
Choice Reviews Online

Choice Reviews Online, is a searchable, web-based version of the magazine Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries. Geared toward college and university libraries, Choice offers timely, selective, scholarly reviews by experts in various fields within the Arts & Humanities, Social & Behavioral Sciences, and Science & Technology. The reviews cover books in all subjects as well as online and electronic media. By creating a personal profile, Choice readers can receive monthly alerts of newly published titles in their field as well as save and email lists of titles relevant to their work.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Chronicling America provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. It is sponsored by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades de America Latina

Indexes 20 Spanish journals (published in Spain) on Latin American topics, including history. Made available for free from Spain's Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas.

CINAHL

Concurrent user limit: 12

Provides indexing for over 1,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, the database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Pre-CINAHL provides access to articles in the midst of being indexed for CINAHL. Once completely indexed, the articles become part of the CINAHL database and are removed from Pre-CINAHL.

Concurrent user limit: 12

CiteSeer
Online library of scientific literature that aims to improve the functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness of scholarly communication in computer science scholarship. Offers algorithms, techniques, and software that can be used in other digital libraries. (Updated daily)
Civil Engineering Database (ASCE Publications)
Provides access to all ASCE publications published since 1972 including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Engineering subject areas include: Aerospace Engineering, Architectural Engineering, Bridges, Cold Regions, Computer Practices, Construction, Earthquake Engineering, Education, Engineering Mechanics, Environmental Engineering, Forensic Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Highways, Hydrology, Hydraulics, Irrigation and Drainage, Management, Materials Engineering, Structural Engineering, Transportation, Urban Planning, Water Resources, Waterway, Port, Coastal and Ocean Engineering.
Civil War: Antebellum Period to Reconstruction New

This database features newspapers, government documents, and rare printed materials covering politics, society, and daily life during the American Civil War period: 1840-1877. For researching and teaching the most important event in 19th-century American history, Readex offers The Civil War: Antebellum Period to Reconstruction. This unique resource features more than 150 newspapers from all regions of the United States—plus approximately 50,000 government documents and 4,000 rare broadsides and pieces of ephemera. Together, this diverse collection of primary materials provides unprecedented local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society from 1840 through 1877—a tumultuous time that redefined a nation.

Clase and Periodica
Indexes articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues. Clase indexes journals in the social sciences and humanities, while Periodica indexes journals in the sciences and technology. Together, they provide more than 400,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Classical Music in Video
At completion, Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video - approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Classical Music Library

Content update 2/25/10

A comprehensive, searchable database of online listenable classical recordings, containing tens of thousands of songs from Medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde.

Classical Scores Library
Note: Volume 2 added June, 2012
Temple owns Vol 1 and Vol 2. When completed, Classical Scores Library will contain hundreds of scores (totalling over 600,000 pages) from both in-copyright and public domain editions.

Content in the first volume includes in-copyright material from publishers such as Boosey and Hawkes, Universal Edition, Edition Peters, A-R Editions and selected out of copyright material from the University Music Editions microfilm series.

The first volume includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.

Classical Scores Library, Volume II complements and expands on Classical Scores Library with a new focus on major composers not represented in the first collection; new contemporary self published scores by major living composers around the world; and critical editions of compositions that are lesser known but often studied.

Both collections are indexed to enable users to search on musically relevant fields, such as composer, work/opus number, key, genre, instrument, time period; as well as score-specific fields, such as score type, duration, editor, arranger, publisher.
Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Further information is available from the publisher's website.

CogNet
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
Includes the full text of MIT Press journals and books in the cognitive sciences along with job postings, graduate studies information, seminar announcements and calls for papers in cognitive and brain sciences.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols features interactive online protocols in cell and molecular biology, genetics, protein science, imaging, and bioinformatics. Each protocol is presented step-by-step and is linked to other Web resources. The protocols are fully searchable and include a unique taxonomy for browsing and many features that users may customize to meet their needs. Protocols will be continuously expanded, updated, and annotated by the originators and users of the techniques.

Through a Web-based editorial process, users are able to add refereed comments to each protocol. Users may ask questions, discuss their own experiences, and contribute suggestions through this interactive function.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, updated monthly. CIAO publishes "a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs."
ComAbstracts
The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field (communication studies, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, speech). The full text of the ComAbstracts database can be searched; that is, abstracts may be searched by word, phrase, or author. Covers 1966 - present. (Updated quarterly)
ComDisDome

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface. Communications Disorders literature

ComDisDome is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. It also includes full text for more than 240 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). In addition, CMMC contains over 3,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. (adapted from Ebsco description)
Communication Abstracts
Communication Abstracts covers articles, reports, papers, books from a variety of publishers, and research institutions in all areas of communication. Topics include (among many others) advertising, communication theory and technology, gender and communication, interpersonal and speech communication, journalism, mass media, public opinion.
Compendex

Note: New interface released July 2012.  Details available here.

This is the electronic version of The Engineering Index, the world's premier link to the engineering literature. The database adds about 500,000 records yearly. Compendex covers over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and reports. All areas of engineering are represented. Approximately 22of the database is conference literature, and 90of the source documents are in English. About half the citations (from 2,000 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing. (Updated weekly)

Update (5/8/06): Now includes the Engineering Index Backfile. Including over 1.7 million records, the backfile covers the engineering literature from 1884-1968.

Comprehensive Natural Products II: Chemistry & Biology
This work presents a definitive interpretation of the current status of and future trends in natural products-a dynamic field at the intersection of chemistry and biology concerned with isolation, identification, structure elucidation, and chemical characteristics of naturally occurring compounds such as pheromones, carbohydrates, nucleic acids, and enzymes. (Taken from publisher's description)
Computer Physics Communications Program Library
The CPC Program Library is an integral part of the journal Computer Physics Communications. The Library's function is the storage and dissemination of refereed computer programs in physics and physical chemistry, whose detailed descriptions have been published in the journal Computer Physics Communications. The Program Library provides access via the Internet to the Library programs and to the corresponding full-text articles. The Program Library currently holds over 1,800 refereed computer programs which have been contributed by scientists from all over the world. As such it represents a major repository of computational knowledge and technique. These programs range in size from under one thousand to tens of thousands of lines of code. The contributed programs have been coded in a variety of programming languages including Algol, Ada, C, C , Lisp, Mathematica, Maple, Occam and Pascal: however, the vast majority of contributions are programmed in Fortran.
Computing Reviews
Computing Reviews is a powerful online database of reviews in computing literature from Reviews.com and the ACM. The site presents a continually updated overview of the best new material published in the field. In addition to a ten year-plus archive of reviews and articles, Reviews.com also provides individuals with personalized alerts, customized searching and browsing.
Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe 1940-1945

Note: New interface!  Now hosted on the Archives Unbound platform.

Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945 features full-text documents received in the British Foreign Office from all European states under Nazi occupation during World War II. This unique collection includes a range of primary sources related to wartime conditions in France, Italy, Belgium, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and the Vatican, in addition to those from Spain and Germany itself. Subjects covered include: the German attempt to win over important groups within the territories; the psychological warfare of rival propaganda campaigns; resistance units; and the repercussions of such events as Germany's invasion of Russia.

Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Library
Searchable database of full-text publications from the Conference Board including:
--Research Reports on key business topics. (approx. 15/year)
Includes the following annual surveys with previous years under Annual Reports:
>Top Executive Compensation
>Corporate Contributions
>Directorship Compensation and Board Practices
>CEO Challenge*
-- Executive Action series of concise, topical reports on issues of current concern. (approx. 48/year)
-- StraightTalk, our chief economist, Gail Fosler's in-depth analysis of critical economic topics. Includes regular forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates. (10 issues/yr.)
-- Topline data on business executives expectations (a measure of business confidence) consumer confidence, consumer internet barometer, country indicators, and help-wanted index.***
-- Backfiles of data from 1998 and selected earlier reports considered still relevant.

*Part of the regular research database.

***The database does not include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. These and historic and time series data are separate subscriptions.
Conference Papers Index
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. (Updated bi-monthly)
Contemporary Authors
Biographical and bibliographical details on 100,000 modern authors: novelists, poets, playwrights, short-story writers, screenwriters, journalists and other non-fiction writers. Major authors who were active prior to 1960 whose influence is still seen in contemporary literature, are also featured.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Provides access to global information on women. Journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, along with fact sheets are easily accessed through CWI. Information on women in over 150 countries is compiled in a single collection bringing together such disciplines as sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. Coverage from 1995 to the present. (Updated weekly)
Contemporary World Music

Content update 9/1/09

This database is a complementary database to Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries -- it includes a blend of contemporary and traditional world music recordings from many labels throughout the world. Content is added on a regular basis, and when completed, Contemporary World Music will contain 50,000 tracks from all regions and from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

COS Expertise

Temple University's Office of Research Administration no longer subscribes to COS Expertise.  Please try COS Pivot or Temple's eRA@TU (Electronic Research Administration) instead.

COS Expertise is an online database containing more than 480,000 first-person profiles of researchers from over 1300 institutions worldwide. The profiles include contact information, positions held, publications, patents, funding received, and a first-person narrative describing current research activities and expertise. COS Expertise profiles also include direct links to e-mail, a personal home page, an online CV, patent abstracts (and full-text where available), publication abstracts, and available research grants. (Courtesy of the Office of the Vice President for Research)

COS Funding

Temple University's Office of Research Administration no longer subscribes to COS Funding.  Please try COS Pivot, or Temple's eRA@TU (Electronic Research Administration) instead.

COS Funding Opportunities is the largest and most comprehensive research funding database on the Web. It is updated daily and contains more than 23,000 records, representing more than 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion in potential award dollars. Individual researchers and research administrators rely on COS Funding Opportunities to identify funding information as it relates to research, collaborative activities, travel, curriculum development, conferences, fellowships, post-doctoral positions, equipment acquisition, operating and capital expenses, and more. (Courtesy of the Office of the Vice President for Research)

COS Pivot

Sign up for a COS Pivot profile with your Temple email address to track funding opportunities, save and share searches, find personal funding matches, and enjoy other customized features.

Pivot focuses on what matters most to Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions: the ability to identify and connect funding opportunities to researchers at their institution. Pivot combines the most comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion with our unique database of 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles, drawing from Community of Scholars and Community of Science profiles.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
This database contains a collection of real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions, along with first-person narratives, which illuminate the experience of mental illness and its treatment. Included reference works help to contextualize the primary material. Updated biweekly.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides a rich online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling?400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion.

The videos in this collection, drawn from the catalogs of Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, and the University of Manchester Department of Psychiatry, have been created by a variety of organizations and individuals dedicated to the advancement of education and training in counseling and therapy. Several types of videos have been chosen to provide a well-rounded collection that will be of interest to students, academics, and professionals alike:

Counseling Sessions and Demonstrations include filmed footage of actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios that arise during courses of therapy. These videos often include narration and frameworks that put the sessions into theoretical context.

Consultations feature experts in particular courses of therapy advising other therapists on the application of their methods. These videos often include scenes of counseling sessions interspersed with analysis and discussions between the consultant, the practicing therapists, and the clients.

Lectures, presentations, and interviews feature well-known therapists discussing their own work and issues affecting the larger fields of mental health and wellness.
CQ Global Researcher
In-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints. Includes an introductory overview; background and assessment of the current situation; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; chronology on the topic, followed by short features for extensive context; a sampling of related international perspectives; maps and graphs; bibliographies of key sources; next steps for additional reading; and author profiles. PDFs may also be downloaded according to user preference. Allows researchers to search for all documents related to given geographic areas and individual states, using an interactive global map.
CQ Press Political Reference Suite
CQ Press Political Reference Suite contains the online version of many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics. Users can search or browse the Reference Suite as a whole or by entering one of the online editions and beginning there. The database includes personalization options that save user profiles, document history, and searches. It also features CiteNow!, an exclusive CQ Press tool that helps users easily download full citations in MLA, Chicago, Bluebook, and APA styles.

The following online editions are also available in the Suite:

Congress and the Nation Series Documents the events, trends, and controversies in the U.S. Congress and the presidency from 1945-2004. Includes in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy during each Congressional session and presidential term.

NEW! 6/2/08 CQ Guide to Congress Facts, figures, and analysis on every aspect of the U.S. Congress and how it works.

NEW! 6/2/08 CQ Guide to Political Campaigns A complete analysis of American political campaigns, including people, processes, races, and issues.

NEW! 6/2/08 CQ Guide to the Presidency A guide to the structure and operations of the executive branch and the president's relationship with Congress and the Supreme Court.

NEW! 6/2/08 CQ Guide to U.S. Elections Thorough historical and statistical coverage of every major aspect of federal and gubernatorial elections in the U.S.

NEW! 6/2/08 CQ Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court A complete and thorough overview of every aspect of the Supreme Court.

Historic Documents Series Important primary source documents from the last three decades. Includes expert commentary and analysis that sets each year's events in context.

Political Handbook of the World Current, in-depth political information on more than 200 countries. Includes names of key ambassadors, international memberships of each country, and profiles of over 120 intergovernmental organizations.

CQ's Politics in America Profiles and assessments of every member of the U.S. Congress. Includes key votes, interest-group ratings, election results, state and district information, biographical data, contact information, and other member facts.

Supreme Court Yearbook Series Essential coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court - updated yearly since 1989. Includes case summaries of every opinion during each court term, along with tables and figures on voting patterns and constitutional law.

Washington Information Directory Current key contacts in federal, congressional, and state government offices, nongovernmental organizations, policy groups, and foundations. Includes organizational charts and tables that untangle departmental structures and allows the export of contact information into letter templates. and other formats.

Vital Statistics on American Politics Data on U.S. elections, the U.S. Congress, the presidency, the Supreme Court, public opinion, and more. Allows for data export into Microsoft Excel.

[Descriptions adapted from CQ Press website]
CQ Researcher
Now includes archive back to 1923
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.

Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

CQ Researcher Online offers access to CQ Researcher reports dating back to 1923. PDF files are available for reports from January 1996; color PDFs are available for reports published after January 2001.

Description adapted from text on the CQ Press website

Concurrent user limit: 20
CQ Weekly
Expert coverage of the U.S. Congress including the status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Archived issues go back to 1983.
Credo Reference

Credo Reference is an online reference tool that provides access to the full-text of over 200 authoritative reference sources from a number of respected publishers. All entries from these resources are cross-referenced to each other, providing a rich source of integrated reference information.

Credo Reference: Biography

Subset of Credo Reference covering Biography.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains hundreds of in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Criminal Justice Abstracts also offers extensive coverage of new books from scholarly and commercial publishers and valuable reports from public and private agencies in many nations.
Current Contents Connect (1998-present) New

Current Contents Connect® is a current awareness database that provides easy Web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from more than 7,000 relevant, evaluated websites.

Current Protocols Series
The titles in the Current Protocols Series provide hundreds of basic to advanced research protocols and overviews covering areas of interest in the life sciences. Each protocol contains a materials list, and the units feature commentary and guidelines written and edited by experts. All protocols are carefully selected for maximum applicability, lab-tested in leading laboratories, and then thoroughly scrutinized by expert editorial boards to make sure you can easily duplicate them in your own labs. Temple University subscribes to the following Current Protocols:

Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
Current Protocols in Cell Biology
Current Protocols in Cytometry
Current Protocols in Human Genetics
Current Protocols in Immunology
Current Protocols in Microbiology
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Current Protocols in MRI
Current Protocols in Neuroscience
Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
Current Protocols in Pharmacology
Current Protocols in Protein Science
Current Protocols in Toxicology
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All