All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
Faber Poetry Library
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of James Joyce, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.
Fed In Print
An index to Federal Reserve economic research from the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, one of twelve regional Federal Reserve Banks across the U.S. that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., serve as our nation's central bank. (Updated monthly)
FedStats
Official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies. (Updated daily)
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus
From the International Federation of Film Archives, this resource is composed of 4 parts:

International Index to Film Periodicals
Indexes over 300 film periodicals as far back as 1972 using a 20,000 subject-term thesaurus.

Treasures from Film Archives
Contains credit and holdings information about silent-era film holdings held in archives world-wide.

Documentation Collections
Includes Information about film document collections held around the world.

FIAF Members' Publications
Includes information on materials published since 1966 by FIAF archives.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is an online tool for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The Image Collection contains over 24,000 classic black & white and color images of celebrity and entertainment photography, provided by the Motion Picture & Television Archives. The new Variety Movie Reviews authority file consists of over 32,500 full text reviews, dating back to 1914. This collection provides a unique overview of the development of cinema, from the early part of the 20th century to the present.
Film Indexes Online
Film Indexes Online brings Film Index International and American Film Insitute (AFI) Catalog together in one site.

Film Index International is a filmography that provides international coverage of more than 120,000 films and 700,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.

Film records contain detailed film information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Person records include complete biographical information, a list of awards received, plus a complete list of the films the subject featured in. Each record is hyperlinked to other related records, enabling you to navigate from the listed films to the corresponding film record. References to film journals are also cited in many film and person records, allowing you to extend your research.

All eras of film-making are covered - from the early silent movies to recent box-office hits. Based on the bfi's Summary of Information on Film and Television (SIFT) database, Film Index International is both inclusive and authoritative.

AFI Catalog is the premier resource for American films providing a detailed view of American feature films produced during the last century. Providing an unmatched level of detail, full production and cast information as well as extensive plot summaries and notes are included to give you the full picture.

The ultimate national filmography, AFI Catalog documents over 47,000 American films from 1893-1958 and 1961-1971. More than 17,500 entries cover the early years of American film from 1893 to 1910. Drawing on the expertise of specialist staff at the AFI, it is a key resource for any institution, media body or library that is involved with the research, study and teaching of film.

AFI Catalog also includes full listing of the Top 10 films from 2000-03. The AFI records the year's most outstanding achievements in film, and honours these at the annual AFI Awards. The site includes information on the chosen films listed in alphabetical order within each year the film was premiered.
Films on Demand

Over 6,000 educational films available for immediate online viewing

Films on Demand is a library of thousands of streaming videos across all disciplines from Films Media Group. All Temple users can search and view films or specific segments of films. If you establish a user account from within Films on Demand you can also create playlists from the various films/segments for your own use or for sharing with other Temple users. 1

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996

Now includes 1941-1974!

FBIS Daily Reports are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information. FBIS Daily Reports became World News Connection after 1996.

Foreign Law Guide
Contains background information on the history and legal system of the countries of the world and discusses sources of the law for each country. The resource also provides a bibliography to locate primary sources of legislation for foreign jurisdictions.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually. (Ebsco description)
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All