All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
IBISWorld

IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 700+ industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5-year forecasts.

IBLS Internet Law Digital Library
IBLS is a source for information related to the intersection of Internet Law and business.
ICPSR

Note: First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account from a campus computer to allow for dataset downloads. Please see ICPSR Resources for Students for more information.

An international consortium of more than 700 academic institutions and research organizations, the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Temple University is an ICPSR member institution, allowing our patrons to download datasets directly to their desktops. First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account from a campus computer; thereafter, you will need your email address and password to download data.
Please see ICPSR Resources for Students for more information.

IEEE Xplore
Concurrent user limit: 15
Full-text access to over 120 IEEE journals, as well as transactions, conference titles, and standards from 1988 to the present with some items going back as far as 1950. (Updated weekly)

Concurrent user limit: 15
IEL Civil Procedure (Kluwer Law Online)
International Encyclopaedia of Laws Civil Procedure
The Civil Procedure volumes of the International Encyclopaedia of Laws provide in-depth descriptions and analysis of numerous domestic systems, guiding lawyers of differing legal backgrounds through foreign proceedings with which they and their clients may be confronted.
IGI Global Research
Information science and technology reference titles
Illustrated London News Archive, 1842-2003
Online access to the entire run of the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper.
In the First Person
Lets users perform in-depth field and keyword searches across letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within scholarly materials that are freely available on the Web and Alexander Street Press databases. The search returns citation information and links to full text, audio, and video whenever available.
Index of Christian Art
The Index of Christian Art is the largest archive of materials on Early Christian and Medieval Iconography. It documents more than 18,000 works of art from early apostolic times to AD 1400, with emphasis on art of the western world, and includes mediums such as manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, and glass. Indexing is provided for theme/iconography, artist, location, school or style and other categories. Records include bibliography, references to reproductions and a growing number of links to images. Browsing and advanced searches are possible.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Produced by the American Association of Law Libraries, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is the preeminent multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in 470 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia. IFLP also analyzes the contents of approximately eighty individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Melanges, and congress reports each year.
Index to Printed Music
Concurrent user limit: 5
The Index to Printed Music is the only electronic title for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions. The database contains over 200,000 records with detailed indexing including but not limited to, composer, poets, librettists, performing force (medium), format genre. A separate collection authority allows users to search for musical collections as well as individual musical compositions. (Description via EbscoHost)

Concurrent user limit: 5
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries.
IngentaConnect
Includes article summaries from thousands of journals, primarily in the sciences, but also including the social sciences and arts & humanities. (Updated daily)
Inspec

Note: New interface released July 2012.  Details available here.

(Physics, Computing, Electronics, 1884-present). Covers all aspects of these subjects, in approximately 4,200 journals and 1,000 conferences as well as books, reports and dissertations. (Updated weekly)

Update (5/8/06): Now includes the Inspec Archive. Including over 800,000 records, the backfile covers the literature of physics, electrical engineering, and computing from 1884-1968. Corresponds to the print General Science Abstracts.

IntelliConnect
Tax, business, and legal research materials from CCH (Commerce Clearing House)
International Bibliography of Art
Successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and includes the most recent index records that were created by the Getty Research Institute as part of BHA. Coverage begins in 2008 and provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship within the following broad parameters:

--European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945
--Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields
--Scholarship from at least 500 core journals, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues
--Very international coverage, with at least 60of records from non-English-language publications (principally German, French, Italian and Spanish)
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. (Updated quarterly)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full-Text
Initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, this database comprises a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
International Directory of Medievalists
Note: Follow above link, then click "Enter Databases" button to access this resource
Concurrent user limit: 3
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
This database is the online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences. Subjects covered include: anthropology, psychology, demography, economics, education, gender studies, law, linguistics, public policy, sociology, urban planning, etc.
International Financial Statistics
New interface June 2011
IFS Online, from the International Monetary Fund, provides approximately 32,000 financial time series covering most countries in the world. The data available for each country includes data on exchange rates, international liquidity, interest rates, prices, production, national accounts and population. In many cases the data extend back to 1948.
International Index to Black Periodicals
Includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean--and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals. Coverage is international in scope and multidisciplinary--spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline.
International Index to Music Periodicals
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
IIMP Full Text is a music information resource with indexing, abstracts and selected full text from many sources, covering the scholarly to the popular. Offering the widest span of scholarship available, IIMP Full Text ranges from 1874 to the most recent issues. (Updated monthly)
International Index to Performing Arts
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
IIPA Full Text is a multidisciplinary information resource designed specifically for the performing arts. It provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from many sources covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Offering the widest span of scholarship available, IIPA Full Text ranges from 1864 to the most current issues. (Updated monthly)
International Maritime Boundaries Online

Includes a systematic examination of all international maritime boundaries worldwide; comprehensive coverage, including the text of every modern boundary agreement; descriptions of judicially-established boundaries; maps and detailed analyses of those boundaries; expert papers examining the status of maritime boundary delimitations in each of the ten regions of the world; papers from a global perspective analyzing key issues in maritime boundary theory and practice.

International Medieval Bibliography
Note: Follow above link, then click "Enter Databases" button to access this resource
Concurrent user limit: 3
The International Medieval Bibliography was founded in 1967 with the support of the Medieval Academy of America, with the aim of providing a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.

The "International Medieval Institute", based at the University of Leeds, is responsible for producing the bibliography. A unique network of over 50 specialist contributors and teams throughout the world ensures regular coverage of periodicals and miscellanies published worldwide. They are supported by a distinguished international Editorial Board.

Features include:
* 300,000 records of articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies
* a comprehensive cataloguing and indexing system, using familiar, multilingual terminology defined by professional medievalists for medievalists
* 120,000 index terms, classified into six types (subjects, persons, texts, places, manuscripts, etc.)
* worldwide network of fifty teams to ensure regular coverage of 4,500 periodicals and a total of over 5,000 miscellany volumes
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
The International Pharmaceutical Abstracts Database provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present, and is updated monthly. Comprehensive information is included for drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice.
Investext [via Thomson ONE]
Note: Must use Internet Explorer
Click on "Research" to access Invextext reports
Provides investment, company and industry reports from hundreds of brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF image format. (Updated daily)
IOPscience (Institute of Physics journals)
IOP journal content back to 1874.
IPA Source

Online since 2003, IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 7468 texts including 1311 aria texts! 

IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. What started in 2003 as a support site for students in a university diction class has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.  

iPOLL from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

iPOLL is the most comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion available today. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. (Description taken from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)

The Roper Center requires users to provide an email address as part of a free registration process in order to access the database.

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development and distribution of online resources. Resources include:

Iter Bibliography
More than 1 million citations for secondary source material about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.

Iter Italicum
The most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts in libraries and collections all over the world.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All