All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
Keesing's World News Archive New New

Trial expires: 4/30/15
Please provide any feedback using this form.

Keesing's World News Archive is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Published continuously since 1931, Keesing's provides thorough, objective coverage of significant events for every country as well as the major international organizations.

King James Bible
'Authorized' Version via Chadwyk-Healey provides a single Bible for reference purposes.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Written by prominent scholars from industry, academia, and research institutions, the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.

Key features of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Online include:

* Over 1,000 articles, with more than 600 new or updated -- over 10of the content is updated annually
* Monthly updates that keep the online version on the cutting edge of chemical technology
* Previous versions of revised articles archived for posterity
* An easy to use interface that allows one to Search or Browse through the articles for quick reference and convenience
(description provided by publisher)
Knovel Library

(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)

Knovel Library provides Temple with online access to over 450 titles included in the following subject collections:

--Aerospace & Radar Technology
--Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
--Civil Engineering & Construction Materials
--Electrical & Power Engineering
--Environmental Engineering
--General Engineering
--Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
--Metals & Metallurgy
--Oil & Gas
--Semiconductors & Electronics

Knovel expands the traditional ebook paradigm by adding the ability to interactively manipulate and search for content across this entire collection. Knovel's core technology is unique in that it aggregates text together with databases in an indexing structure that allows an unlimited number of products to work together. Users have the flexibility of navigating through e-References page-by-page or to search across the site and manipulate interactive tables, graphs, equations, spreadsheets, and other structured information.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All