All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
MadCad.com Codes and Standards
Concurrent user limit: 1
Online access to the following codes/standards:
  • International Building Code 2009
  • International Energy Conservation Code 2009
  • International Mechanical Code 2009
  • International Plumbing Code 2009
  • NFPA 13: Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems
  • NFPA 70: National Electrical Code
  • NFPA 101: Life Safety Code
  • ASHRAE Standard 90.1: Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Provides the full-text of over 21,000 Anglo-American legal works including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, and speeches from 1800 to 1926. This material has been separated into 99 different subject areas to aid in searching.
Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926
This digital collection contains books and pamphlets, official and unofficial trial documents and materials, legal transcripts, administrative proceedings, and arbitrations. The collection covers trials from all countries and languages, although the great majority are English-language and published in the U.S. or Great Britain. Documents are in PDF format and are fully searchable.
MarketResearch.com Academic
MarketResearch.com Academic provides over 1000 full-text market research reports, many with global coverage, from these industry-leading publishers:

* Packaged Facts: A trusted provider of authoritative consumer market research. For more than 30 years, their in-depth research, expert analysis and personalized client support have helped business professionals make the right strategic decisions. Reports cover consumer goods, food and beverage, and demographic topics.
* Kalorama Information: A leader in worldwide business intelligence and syndicated market research in the life sciences. For more than 30 years, Kalorama Information has been providing timely, high-quality research to decision makers in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical device, and diagnostics sectors.
* MarketLooks: Concise, 15-30 page summaries of popular full-length market research reports published by Packaged Facts and Kalorama Information. Each MarketLooks report includes top-level findings from the respective parent report in a rich, easy to read format accompanied by select charts and graphs.
* Specialists in Business Information: Produces concise, comprehensive profiles on a wide range of industrial and consumer markets. The profiles are made up primarily of tabular data, making them useful for reference purposes. The profiles, summaries and analyses make them equally important as strategic assessments of the industries they cover.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text from more than 500 popular general interest and current events publications covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 600 titles. Every full text articles is assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Examples of titles offered in MAS Ultra - School Edition include: America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. This database also includes more than 3,000 charts, tables and graphs; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; nearly 550 health and science-related full text pamphlets; coverage of nearly 250 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts) and an image collection of 91,000 photos, maps & flags. Full text backfiles date as far back as January of 1985, while indexing and abstract backfiles date as far back as January of 1984. (Ebsco description) (Updated daily)
MasterFile Premier
Contains full text for nearly 1,950 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more.
Material Safety Data Sheets
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) Provides information about the occupational health and safety of commercially available materials and chemicals likely to be found in the workplace. The source of information: American Chemical Society, manufacturers, and suppliers.
MATERIALSnetBASE (CRCnetBASE)
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog) / Concurrent user limit: 2
The complete text of over 300 materials applications handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and treatises from CRC Press. Each chapter is a pdf file and is full-text searchable. Content ranges from ceramics and textiles to bioscience and pharmacology.

Concurrent user limit: 2
MathSciNet
MathSciNet is composed of the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, leading publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics. It contains information from 1940 to the present. (Updated daily)
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law is a fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law published in print between 1991 and 2001 under the general editorship of Rudolf Bernhardt. The online edition includes search functionality and click-through cross references to other Encyclopedia entries as well as related content in the online service Oxford Reports on International Law. New materials will be added periodically. The August 2008 addition of 450 items included articles on the fragmentation of international law, genocide, and the Taliban. The encyclopedia covers over 700 topics with increased coverage of international criminal law, international dispute settlement, trade law, and environmental law.

MD Consult
MD Consult is a full-text source for clinical medical information. It features 50+ medical texts and reference books; 70+ medical journals; 30+ titles in the Year Book series; clinical practice guidelines; drug information, including recent drug updates; patient education handouts; and medical news updates. Searching can be done across the entire database, or within a single publication type, e.g., reference books.

MD Consult also features the following special sections:

This Week in Medicine reviews new developments from all the major journals, government agencies, and medical conferences.
In This Week's Journals presents weekly concise article summaries of the big five journals in an easy-to-scan format.
What Patients Are Reading canvasses the popular press each week to glean what patients are hearing about medicine, then provides full-text, peer-reviewed material on each topic.
Clinical Insights features Clinical Cornerstone and Free CME, Images in Surgery, Patient Safety and Practice Management Articles, Systematic Reviews, and the Latest Postings from the Clinics of North America.
Case of the Week presents original medical cases written by physicians for MD Consult. Each case is presented as a series of questions and answers, with links to MD Consult's reference material.
CME Center allows for the study and receipt of Continuing Medical Education credits on-line. Choose from over 200 modules to earn category 1 credit, with instant feedback.
My PDA/POCKET Consult puts current medical news, drug updates, and journal abstracts on a handheld device via hot-sync. It grants access to Mosby Drug Consult and Interactions with over 900 drug monographs including brand name indexing. Also included is PDA-integrated access to any Elsevier e-dition electronic books, along with recorded searching, which automatically retrieves full search results the next time you're online.
Media History Digital Library

The Media History Digital Library digitizes collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access. The project is supported by owners of materials who loan them for scanning, and donors who contribute funds to cover the cost of scanning.  We have currently scanned over 800,000 pages, and that number is growing.

Medieval Family Life
Includes the full color images and fully searchable transcriptions of the following major family letter collections from 15th century England

Paston Family Papers
Cely Family Papers
Plumpton Correspondence
Stonor Correspondence
Armburgh Family Papers
Medieval Travel Writing
Provides direct access to a widely scattered collection of original medieval manuscripts that describe travel - real and imaginary - in the Middle Ages. Combines:

--Multiple manuscript sources detailing the journeys of famous travellers from Prester John and Marco Polo to Sir John Mandeville and John Capgrave
--Translations and supporting materials (all of which are fully searchable)
--Maps showing the routes of the travellers
--Introductory essays by leading scholars
Medline [via EBSCOhost]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Medline [via FirstSearch]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Medline [via Ovid]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Medline [via PubMed]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Medline [via Web of Knowledge]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Meet the Press New New

Trial expires: 4/25/14
Please provide any feedback using this form.

Since its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism.  The Meet the Press collection from Alexander Street Press opens up a wealth of information to libraries by making 1,500 hours of footage—nearly the full broadcast run to date—available online in one cross-searchable interface. Rather than digging through archives in assorted formats and locations, hoping footage will be available, users can explore this iconic series instantly from any computer or mobile device.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Concurrent user limit: 4
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Merck Index
ChemDraw plugin required for structure searching. Free registration is required to download the plugin.
The Merck Index Online is the internationally recognized encyclopedia of chemical substances, including human and veterinary drugs, biologicals and natural products. It contains more than 10,000 monographs. Compounds are selected from biomedicine, agriculture, and various disciplines of chemistry.

The information provided includes chemical, common and generic names, trademarks and their associated companies, CAS Registry Numbers, molecular formulas and weights, physical and toxicity data, therapeutic and commercial uses, chemical structures and selected literature references for each substance.

The Merck Index Online consists of several databases:

* The Compound Search database allows searching for compounds by physical properties, compound attributes, and structure.
* The Organic Name Reactions database contains a list of reactions which have come to be recognized and referred to by name within the chemistry community. The descriptions are composed of name(s) associated with the reaction, the original and/or primary contributor(s), a concise description of the transformation, a reaction scheme, key references, and cross references to other organic named reactions.
* The Additional Tables section lists multiple tables, including abbreviations, glossary, and a chemical terms translator in PDF format.
Merck Index Online New New

Trial expires: 4/21/14
Please provide any feedback using this form.

For over 120 years The Merck Index has been regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Now this trusted resource is available online from RSC Publishing. The Merck Index* Online offers the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.

Mergent Archives

Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent Archives includes: Mergent's Full Collection of Digitized Manuals, Ford Equity Research Reports, Annual Reports, and the Industry Report Collection
 

Mergent Online
Now includes Dun & Bradstreet private company data as well as historical daily stock pricing, institutional holdings, and insider trading data (Aug 2011)
Concurrent user limit: 6
Mergent offers the following databases:

* Company Data Direct/U.S. -- In-depth reports on over 10,000 U.S. companies
* Company Data Direct/International -- In-depth reports on over 15,000 non-U.S. companies
* FIS Annuals/U.S. -- Over 35,000 U.S. annual report images
* FIS Annuals/International -- Over 50,000 non-U.S. annual report images
* EDGAR -- Real-time feeds of SEC documents with archives dating back to 1993
* Historical Daily Stock Pricing -- from up to 30 years ago
* Institutional Holdings -- quickly and simply determine the 25 largest institutional holders for every U.S. company, as well as examine aggregate institutional buyers and sellers data
* Insider Trading -- provides a complete, up-to-date record of all stock purchases and sales by U.S. corporate officers and directors for the past six-month time period
* Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Data -- over 20 million records from over 200 countries

Concurrent user limit: 6
Mergent WebReports
Now includes Moody/Mergent Municipal & Government Manuals back to 1918 (Aug 2011)
Full-text of Moody/Mergent Corporate Manuals back to 1909 and Municipal & Government Manuals back to 1918.
Middle Search Plus
Contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains Essential Documents in American History, and other important information resources such as an Image Collection of 107,000 photos, maps and flags, 88,000 biographies, and 83,500 primary source documents. Full text backfiles date as far back as 1989, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as January of 1984. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. (Ebsco description) (Updated daily)
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Some publications covered in this database include are Air Force Controller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Defense, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. (Ebsco description)
MINABS Online

Content from MINABS Online is now incorporated in GeoRef.

MINABS Online replaces the print journal Mineralogical Abstracts, formerly published quarterly with a separate annual index issue. MINABS Online is a database containing continually updated abstracts covering mineralogy, petrology, geochemistry, crystallography, gemmology, meteoritics and allied subjects.

Mintel Market Research Reports
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Reports typically cover market drivers, market size and trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumers, the future and forecasts, and new product trends. The average length of a report is 100 pages. Areas of research for U.S. markets are: Beauty and Personal Care Products, Clothing & Fashion, Drink, Electronics, Food and Foodservice, Health and Medical, Health and Wellness, Household Products, Lifestyles, Retailing, Travel.
Note: First-time users will need to create a personal profile using your Temple email address.
MIT Cognet
Includes the full text of MIT Press journals and books in the cognitive sciences along with job postings, graduate studies information, seminar announcements and calls for papers in cognitive and brain sciences.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Provides detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in MLA International Bibliography, including editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association, MLA International Bibliography covers journal articles, books and dissertations back to 1926 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. In addition, each month a different selection of special tables is presented showing annual and/or quarterly data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic long-term trends and developments. Many of these special tables are also reproduced in the United Nations Statistical Yearbook. It is, however, considered useful to publish these data in the Bulletin as soon as they become available so that readers may have immediate access to the most current international statistical information.

Movie Review Query Engine
Searchable database of links to movie reviews.
MRI+ (Mediamark Research & Intelligence)
Note: You must register using your "temple.edu" email address and create a password for use in subsequent logins. The registration form will not accept registration from free email addresses such as Yahoo! or Hotmail.
MRI consolidates many of the databases used to evaluate magazines in seeking directory and editorial information. It has a powerful search and access capability, plus a cost-planning module. Much of the data generated by MRI can be exported to spreadsheets or printed in the form of flowcharts and reports. MRI includes:

* Syndicated audience research
* General industry research about magazines and magazine advertising effectiveness
* Special research from publishers
* Subscriber studies
* Competitive analyses
* Publisher presentations
* Mediamark audience data
* Syndicated research summaries such as Mendelsohn Media Research
* A cost planner and flowcharting package
* Basic rate, contact, editorial, circulation (ABC/BPA) and mechanical data on more than 6,000 consumer and business magazines
Mugen Project

The Mugen Project is a bibliographic database containing references to tens of thousands of Buddhist resources, ranging from film and audio recordings to academic books and articles to liturgical texts. The Project houses not only resources across a range of media, but also across an array of literary types, such as academic scholarship, popular studies from modern times, canonical texts representing the Buddha’s teachings, major treatises of Buddhist masters across time and place, the vernacular texts of local Buddhist traditions, and so on.

Music Index Online
Produced by Harmonie Park Press, Music Index is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. Online coverage spans from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages. Some backfile data from the period 1962-1975 is also included. Topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music are thoroughly categorized and organized according to the framework of an internal Subject List, which includes both Subject and Geographic headings. Covering all styles and genres of music, The Music Index duly cites book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Music Online
Combines all of Temple's Alexander Street Press music resources
Music Online brings together on a single cross-searchable platform the entire suite of Alexander Street Press streaming audio, video, scores, and reference material that Temple subscribes to. This includes the following resources:

* African American Music [as of summer 2009]
* African American Music Reference
* American Song
* Classical Music Library
* Classical Scores Library
* Contemporary World Music
* Dance in Video
* The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
* Jazz Music Library
* Opera in Video
* Smithsonian Global Sound [as of summer 2009]
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All