All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
R2 Library
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog) / Concurrent user limit: 1 per book
Hundreds of online books in medicine, nursing, and allied health.

Concurrent user limit: 1 per book
Race Relations Abstracts

Note: Race Relations Abstracts will no longer be available as of February 2014.  Alternative resources include Summon and Academic Search Premier.

Race Relations Abstracts assesses more than 300 publications providing the latest information and research findings in race relations. Issues covered include discrimination, education, employment, health, politics, law, and legislation.

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Covers thousands of periodicals and collections of articles--in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages--mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
RDS Business Reference Suite
Comprised of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices, and TableBase
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature Retrospective, 1890-1982 [via EbscoHost]
Provides bibliographic information for articles from periodicals in the popular press from 1890 to 1982
Reaxys
Note: Web-based access to Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry databases
Web-based access to CrossFire Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases.
Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal

Offers the complete text of over 20,000 articles from 200 journals. Title coverage includes Revista Brasileira de Historia, Revista Mexicana del Caribe, and Signo Historicos, among others. Made available for free from the Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico. Note: Limit your search in WorldCat to the library code RALYC to search RedALyC content in that catalog.

Regional Business News
Fulltext newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world including A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business Newswire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources. Several hundred articles are added to Regional Business News database each day.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
The Religion & Philosophy Collection provides access to over 300 full text journals. Coverage includes world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Religious and Theological Abstracts provides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly religion and theology journals.
Research Starters: Education

Note: Research Starters: Education will no longer be available as of January 2014.  Alternative resources include the many education-related reference works available via Sage Knowledge.

"Research Starters are study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts." (Publisher description)

RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue
The RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue includes an index to over 300 architectural periodicals held in the RIBA Library, a catalogue of the books and audio visual materials, photographs, drawings and manuscripts acquired by the RIBA Library, and a biographical database of architects.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Contains over 200,000 citations on international music corresponding to the printed RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature. The file is produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale. Covers the period 1969 to the present. (Updated quarterly)
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international annotated bibliography of writings on musical history and culture, found in music periodicals published in seventeen countries between approximately 1800 and 1950. Treating primary source material, RIPM indexes the content of complete runs of journals, including articles, reviews, news columns, miscellaneous items, surveys of the press, bibliographies, iconography and advertising. In addition, this database offers access to an immense bibliography of music and to thousands of English-language translations of foreign documents. Approximately 20,000 records are added annually. RIPM is produced under the auspices of the International Musicological Society (IMS) and the International Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentation Centres (IAML).

Risk Abstracts
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. (Updated quarterly)
RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600 [via RISM]
RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600 is an international, annotated bibliography, which aims to document the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti. RISM is the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600 containing more than 600,000 records by over 22,500 composers from manuscripts found in over 750 libraries and archives in 32 countries.
Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest
Contains substantial collections of original archival material (manuscript, typescript and ephemera) covering popular culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975. Among topics covered are Changing Lifestyles, 1950-1975, Youth Culture, Student Protests, Mai '68, Popular Culture (TV, Music, Movies), Civil Rights (Women's Liberation, Minority Groups), the Space Race, Consumerism, Vietnam War, and Nuclear Disarmament.
Roll Call
One of the leading publications for Congressional news and information, Roll Call provides up-to-the-minute news of the legislative and political maneuvers that happen every day on Capitol Hill. Coverage extends back to 2003.
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape
Provides access to the single largest collection of working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers anywhere in the world, all digitized in full color.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (iPoll)

iPOLL is the most comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion available today. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. (Description taken from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)

The Roper Center requires users to provide an email address as part of a free registration process in order to access the database.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Concurrent user limit: 4
Built upon the foundation of the highly regarded 1998 print version, the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online includes over 2000 entries from over 1,300 scholars, with new and updated entries continually added. Coverage includes Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.

Concurrent user limit: 4
RSC eBooks (1968-2013)

The Royal Society of Chemistry RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences.  Over 1,000 books spanning 45 years have been brought together, digitalised as pdf files and made fully searchable.  The result is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All