All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
TableBase
Contains tables drawn from over 900 titles in the Business & Industry database and privately-published statistical annuals. Coverage includes:

* Company and brand rankings
* Imports and exports
* Industry and product forecasts
* Market share
* Number of users/outlets
* Production and consumption statistics
* Trends and demographics
* Usage and capacity
Tax Analysts Web Services
Includes the following components:

Tax Notes Today
Tax Notes Today (TTN) provides practitioners with daily federal news and tax-related documents dating back to 1993. The news stories encompass events in Congress, the IRS, the courts, bar associations, and any other tax development at the U.S. federal level; supporting documents include legislation, court opinions, IRS rulings, press releases, regulations, and more.

TNT also includes a federal Commentary & Analysis feature that contains news analysis and expert commentary from private practitioners, government officials, academics, and tax and economic experts on the Tax Analysts staff.

Federal Research Library
Comprehensive federal tax resource that includes the Basic Federal Research, Chief Counsel Advice, and Court Opinions libraries.

The Basic Federal Research Library provides essential source materials from the IRS and Treasury, including the Internal Revenue Code, regulations, publications, Circular 230, and much more. The library also includes Tax Analysts' popular Federal Tax Baedeker, a plain-English explanation of federal tax law.

You can gain insight into the IRS's practices and procedures through the Chief Counsel Advice Library, which offers letter rulings, technical advice and assistance, field service advice, legal memorandums, and other forms of guidance the IRS provides to taxpayers, practitioners, and its own employees.

Refer to the Court Opinions Library for more than 35,000 full texts and summaries of tax cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Court of Federal Claims, Tax Court, federal appellate courts, and federal district courts.

State Tax Today
State Tax Today (STT) provides practitioners with daily news and tax-related documents that affect the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. Coverage includes events from state governments, revenue departments, courts, and legislative bodies, as well as activities by multistate organizations and tax conferences and any federal or international news and documents that affect state tax policy.

STT also includes a state Commentary & Analysis feature that contains news analysis and expert commentary from private practitioners, government officials, academics, and tax and economic experts on the Tax Analysts staff.

STT news coverage and supporting documents date back to 1993.

Worldwide Tax Daily Worldwide Tax Daily (WTD) provides practitioners with daily news and tax-related documents from over 180 countries and multinational organizations, including U.S. federal information concerning international tax issues.

WTD also includes an international Commentary & Analysis feature, which contains news analysis and expert commentary from private practitioners, government officials, academics, and tax and economic experts on the Tax Analysts staff.

Worldwide Tax Treaties
Includes over 3,500 tax treaties, amending protocols, and similar documents from over 181 jurisdictions. In addition to comprehensive treaties concerning taxes on income and capital, the collection also includes estate and gift tax treaties, limited agreements, model tax treaties, and more.
Tax Research Network
Note: CCH Tax Research Network is now called IntelliConnect. It has a new interface and requires you to establish a User ID and password (click on the link under "New User").
Includes a broad range of news, research publications and research tools for tax related research. From Commerce Clearing House. (Updated daily)

Concurrent user limit: 35
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt)
The Vanderbilt University Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC (since 1968), and CNN (since 1995). The archive also includes more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989, presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and significant national and international events. Title and text descriptions for each news broadcast permit sophisticated searching of all material in the archive. The archive's search interface, the TV-NewsSearch database, includes over 705,000 records describing items of news content which can be searched using keyword or boolean techniques. Detailed searching instructions are contained in the TV-NewsSearch database, along with instruction for downloading the free RealOne media player required for viewing the collection video. (Requires downloading free RealOne media player from Real Networks.)
Testing & Education Reference Center
Note: Practice tests and ebook access require free registration
Powered by Peterson's and brought to you by Gale, the Testing & Education Reference Center provides in-depth information on colleges and universities, graduate and professional programs, distance learning, corporate training, available scholarships and awards, preparatory entrance tests and more. Available online practice tests include entrance exams and certification and licensing tests.

The Career Module consists of the Career Key, the Resume Builder and the Virtual Careers Library. The Career Key helps map a career path through a multiple-choice assessment that determines Holland Type, and matches answers to suitable job categories, industries, and occupations. The Resume Builder helps build resumes based on career stage and type of position. It also includes help tools specific to the user including high school students, those transitioning out of the military, and those looking for internships. The Virtual Careers Library provides resume, cover letter, and interviewing tips for users starting out in high school to the seasoned professional that is changing careers.

Finally, the Testing & Education Reference Center includes PDF versions of respected college and career handbooks.

Description adapted from Gale website.
Theatre in Video
When completed, Theatre in Video will provide over 250 plays (including the BBC Shakespeare series) and 100 documentaries in an online streaming format. Users have the ability to bookmark scenes and create film clips along with the option of sharing them with other users of Theatre in Video.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.

Note: A polytonic Greek font must be installed on your computer in order to view some texts. With some browsers, you may also be able to input your search in Greek; with others, you may have to input Beta Code or Latin Transliteration. Extensive information about font requirements is available at the TLG website at: http://www.tlg.uci.edu/help/Help.fonts.html .
THOMAS
The Federal Government's gateway to legislative information, self-described as follows: "Acting under the directive of the leadership of the 104th Congress to make Federal legislative information freely available to the Internet public, a Library of Congress team brought the THOMAS World Wide Web system online in January 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. Searching capabilities in THOMAS were built on the InQuery information retrieval system, developed by the Center for Intelligent Information Retrieval based at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

"The first database made available was Bill Text, followed shortly by Congressional Record Text, Bill Summary & Status, Hot Bills (now called 'Congress This Week' and 'Major Legislation'), the Congressional Record Index, and the Constitution (now found, along with other historical Congressional documents, under the 'Historical Documents' category on the THOMAS home page). Enhancements in the types of legislative data available, as well as in search and display capabilities, have been continuously added." (Updated daily)
Thomson ONE Investment Banking
Note: Must use Internet Explorer
Provides access to market news and reference data to monitor changing market conditions and to gain insight into a company, industry or event. Content includes:

--Real-time Reuters News
--Company overviews
--Analyst research (Investext)
--Ownership tear sheets
--Deals tear sheets
--Comparables
--Filings
--Officers & Directors
--Company events & significant developments
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (1902 - 2008)

The TLS Historical Archive is the improved and expanded new edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search every page of every issue of the TLS from 1902 to 2008, discovering a wealth of material in 300,000 book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more. With this complete online facsimile edition, users will also be offered:

--A dynamic new user interface reflecting latest web 2.0 technology
--Improved online version of the published index
--Schedule of annual updates
--Full text searching - not available in the TLS Centenary Archive

Toxicology Abstracts
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances. Topics of current concern such as the effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, and much more are extensively examined. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances are also covered. (Updated monthly)
TRACFED
The Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC) is a nonpartisan data gathering, data research and data distribution organization associated with Syracuse University. TRAC has designed, constructed, and maintains a data warehouse that provides information of unprecedented accuracy, magnitude, and ease of use. The TRACFed warehouse data comes from many U.S. Federal government databases, largely through the Freedom of Information Act. Computerized data are suplemented by statistical reports, hardcover publications, and interviews with current and former government officials, attorneys, and agency data processing specialists. Our warehouse is updated on a regular basis, but the exact schedule is dependent of the release schedule of each agency.
TradeLawGuide New

Trial expires: 10/31/13
Please provide any feedback using this form.

TradeLawGuide is for researching World Trade Organization (WTO) material.  It searches across various WTO documents such as official awards and decisions.  It enables 'noting up', which allows the user to: (i) find all jurisprudence that applies or interprets a legal instrument or provision; (ii) determine whether that jurisprudence is still good law, and (iii) determine what adjudicators have been saying about that jurisprudence. TradeLawGuide is updated daily.

TRID
Transport Research International Documentation
In 2011, TRB and ITRD released TRID, the TRIS and ITRD Database. TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information. It is produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board of the US National Academies with sponsorship by State Departments of Transportation, the various administrations at the U.S. Department of Transportation, and other sponsors of TRB's core technical activities. ITRD is produced by ITRD member organizations under the under the sponsorship of Joint Transport Research Centre (collectively JTRC) of the International Transport Forum and Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and ITRD.

TRID covers all modes and disciplines of transportation and contains more than 900,000 records of published research. Over 64,000 records contain links to full-text documents.
TUL Streaming Video

The Temple University Libraries Streaming Video collection is composed of heavy-use reserve titles licensed with perpetual rights. Titles come from distributors such as Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, and Media Education Foundation. All titles and their URLs are also listed in the Diamond catalog.

Twentieth Century American Poetry
This collection includes 52,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Twentieth Century American Poetry, 2nd Edition
Brings together over 100,000 of the most important and influential poems representing the full range of movements and traditions in American poetry from 1900 to the present day including Maya Angelou, John Ashbery Gwendolyn Brooks, Clark Coolidge, Rita Dove, Susan Howe, Langston Hughes, W.S. Merwin, Ezra Pound, Adrienne Rich, Wallace Stevens and William Carlos Williams.
Twentieth Century English Poetry
A collection of 594 volumes of poetry by 282 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W. B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Graves, A. E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
Twentieth Century North American Drama

The current edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains the full text of 319 plays by 53 playwrights. Each play is itself richly indexed, allowing both keyword and multi-fielded searching. Some 25 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. The structure of this database is unique; it has been built around the core elements of drama - not just the authors, but the performers, the productions, the companies, the theaters as well as the plays themselves. The database indexes information on related productions, theaters, and production companies, as well as selected playbills, production photographs and other related ephemera. This database allows users to examine and understand North American Theatre of the past century in ways that have never been possible before.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All