All Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All
Value Line

Includes online access to the Value Line Investment Survey Standard Edition, covering 1,700 equity issues, and the Small and Mid-Cap Edition (formerly Expanded Edition), covering 1,800 smaller stocks than those covered in the Standard edition. Each edition contains three sections:

1) "Ratings & Reports" which presents a full-page individual stock report on each issue, highlighting the company's year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects. This section also includes a one-page industry review for over 90 industries;

2) "Selection & Opinion" which features Value Line's views on the economy, the stock market and stocks of special interest, model portfolios, and economic and stock-market statistics;

3) "Summary & Index" which provides a key to locating the latest quarterly reports and cites the most recent data on each of the tracked stocks.

Vanderbilt Television News Archive
The Vanderbilt University Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC (since 1968), and CNN (since 1995). The archive also includes more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989, presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and significant national and international events.

Title and text descriptions for each news broadcast permit sophisticated searching of all material in the archive. The archive's search interface, the TV-NewsSearch database, includes over 705,000 records describing items of news content which can be searched using keyword or boolean techniques. Detailed searching instructions are contained in the TV-NewsSearch database, along with instruction for downloading the free RealOne media player required for viewing the collection video. (Requires downloading free RealOne media player from Real Networks.)
Visual Collections
Digital image collection portal that includes more than 300,000 works from museums, universities and private collections throughout the world. Combined, the collected works create an unparalleled online resource in the arts and humanities that is available for free, public access. Fine art, photography, maps, architecture and other collections of culture are represented within Visual Collections, which is made possible through the contributions of dozens of institutions. At its launch, more than 30 collections are represented in Visual Collections, ranging from the fine art of Museums & the Online Archive of California (MOAC) to early maps of Scotland from the University of Edinburgh's Charting the Nation collection.
Vogue Archive (1892 - present)
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | All