TUportal Support the Libraries

Classical Guitar Music by the Studio of Allen Krantz

Wed, Nov 09, 2016 | 12:00 pm

Beyond the Notes is proud to present Professor Allen Krantz and his students.

Allen Krantz is a composer, solo guitarist, and chamber musician. He performs extensively throughout the United States and appeared at Carnegie Hall, Saratoga Performing Arts Center and the Phillips Collection in Washington, with diverse programs often featuring original compositions. Recent premieres included “Three Pieces for Chamber Orchestra”; “Passacaglia” for trombone, guitar and piano, premiered by Joseph Alessi of the New York Philharmonic; and “American Document” commissioned by the Martha Graham Dance Company and premiered at the Joyce Theater in NY.

Light refreshments served. Boyer recital credit given.

Beyond the Notes is Paley Library and the Center for the Performing and Cinematic Arts Concert and Performance Series. This program is part of the Libraries' Beyond the Page public programming series.

Please visit http://sites.temple.edu/performingartsnews/2016/11/01/classicalguitar/# for full details.

Paley Library

Ground Floor Lecture Hall